Ecuador – Cuenca

Ecuador is a fairly compact South American nation, sandwiched between Colombia to the north and Peru to the south and east. It straddles the equator (hence the name “Ecuador”) and currently has a total of four UNESCO world heritage sites: Quito, Cuenca, the Galapagos Islands, and Sangay National Park. We focused our energies during our first two visits in the beautiful colonial city of Cuenca, Ecuador’s third-largest city. It’s central district, with cobblestone streets, quaint plazas and beautiful churches , always seems to be the hubbub of some kind of fiesta or festival.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *